Sam Houston State University

Events

Tuesday, February 6

Graphic that reads victory voices

Embark on a journey of student success with an enriching podcast where diverse voices from SHSU share invaluable strategies, initiatives, and transformative...

Virtual Event
Exhibit:  "12 Plus One"

The Sam Houston Memorial Museum and Republic of Texas Presidential Library presents the exhibit “12 Plus One.” This is an exhibition revealing the ongoing...

Occupational Wellness

Are you looking for a campus job? ELEVATE is hosting an On-Campus Student Employment Fair from 9:30a.m.-12:30p.m. on February 6. At the event, students will...

Layer Cake

This exhibition includes select works by Bradly Brown, Jonathan Paul Jackson, and Xochi Solis. The reception and artist talk will be held on Jan. 25. All...

Coping 101: Drop-In Group

Are you struggling with college life or daily stressors? Take time to learn some coping strategies to help you better manage life. Offered every Tuesday...

Financial Aid & Scholarships and Student Money Management Present FAFSA Workshops: Main Campus | ABIV, Room 204 Friday, Feb. 2 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 6 5 – 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 9 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 13 5 – 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 16 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 20 5 – 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 23 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 27 5 – 7 p.m. The Woodlands Center | Room 209 Wednesday, Feb. 7 1 – 7 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 21 1 – 7 p.m. Participate in any workshop for the chance to win a $100 SCHOLARSHIP! Recipients will be selected at the conclusion of each workshop.

The 2024-25 Free Application for Federal Student Aid is now available 24 hours a day! Whether this is your first or fourth time filling out the form, the...

Tuesday, February 6